Tags

I have a very useful fold-able playpen for young ratlets. It’s made of 60cm high panels duct taped together and covered in wood effect sticky back plastic, meaning that I can set up activities for the babies and then sit in the playpen with them waiting for something cute to happen. It doesn’t take long; they’re good at cute. But the thing they like doing most is climbing on me, or sitting underneath me, so I daren’t move for fear of squashing them. The very best fun to be had is to be had from sitting on top of the camera and ‘helping’.

This is the last day I’m going to give them milk in a drinker bottle. They’re not that interested any more. Just when I’d remembered the best way to clean milk out of the top edges of the bottle; by putting a chain in there with some soapy water and shaking it.

 

25 days

