We’ve had a few days out this weekend. On Saturday we were getting ready to go to a rat show. Sunday was the day of the show – up at six, feed and water ourselves and the rats, finish packing the car and then a two hour drive with my daughter and a friend to the show. Back home around seven thirty to jacket tatties baked by my lovely hubby, then rat playtimes and bed at midnight. On Monday I had my usual show hangover. I don’t know exactly what does it, but it seems to be a combination of exhaustion, dehydration and caffeine withdrawal.

Finally today I’m back to being a normal human, insofar as that’s possible. There’s just the rat club website to update and all my show caboodle to stow away again.

So here’s a baby photo to prove it, taken at home, but in the Java tree that I took to the show as a photo set to raise some cash for the new club printer. It makes a perfect photo prop.

five weeks

