Tags

Last year I discovered a new hobby; crochet. It’s something I’ve wanted to learn for a long time, but it was only with the discovery of YouTube tutorials that I really got going. The best one for me was girlybunches because I found it really easy to follow. It seems the English and the Americans use the same names for different stitches and this one uses the English terms. I spent a lot of time at the end of last year visiting my dad in hospital, so crochet was a useful way of feeling productive while sitting talking every evening. My masterpiece to date is a cardigan, made to this pattern but without the stripes and with a border all around. Here is the result. It’s the comfiest cardi I have and is in danger of getting worn out very quickly. It’s like wearing a blanket.

cardi

